Post Comi-Con Hangover?

Hi Folks!

I don’t really have any news to share or anything exceptionally profound to say.

I — like so many of you — have returned home after plunging into the madness that is Comi-Con.  All in all it was a successful week. And now I am “merely” in the midst of the follow-up emails, phone calls, meetings, etc…

In the past, it’s been my habit to stay away from the convention center after Thursday.  Between the geeks farting in the back row of panels, and the feeling that I’m a sardine in an overpacked sardine can…I usually just can’t deal with it after the 1st 24-36 hours.

But check this out…I went through Saturday.  There were highly entertaining panels to attend (ie:  Batman The Brave & the Bold! Children’s Hospital!) & people to meet (fellow Vox client John DiMaggio! Nick Frost! Julie Benz! Orlando Jones! Thomas Jane – who Adam is working with on a Western feature!), reconnect with (Kevin Michael Richardson!), throw myself at the feet of (Guillermo del Toro! Edgar Wright! Andrea Romano!), etc, etc, etc…

You get the picture, right?

I hope San Diego (my hometown!) gets its act together and expands the convention center so the Con can stay down there.  I don’t really want that clusterfuck up here in LA.  And who wants to go down to Anaheim?  (no offense Anaheim.  I love me some Disneyland).

Adam and I think they should expand the east side of the convention center and connect the Hilton via a covered bridge.  They should also make underground tunnels so the pedestrians have a choice of remaining above ground to cross the train tracks, or high-tailing it under ground to get to the Hard Rock Hotel in time for Happy Hour (is there a happy hour in that hotel?  I never checked)

Oh gee.  I’ve said far more than I planned to, and now – sadly – I must leave you.  I’m off  to go chop my hair after spending 7 months leaving it utterly alone for my play!

‘Til the next time my friends.  nanu nanu.

Leave a Reply

