where was I?

Hello again.  Figured I’d check in. Since I last wrote, there’s been some activity here & there.

My CRIMINAL MINDS episode aired on Wednesday eve (aka Cinco de Mayo).  Hurrah!  If you blinked, you missed my mug (but damn, I looked good for those 1.5 seconds!), but you definitely heard me a heck of lot through that Teaser.  🙂

A couple weeks ago, they brought me in to do ADR.  A page of new stuff!  That was fun.  But sometimes I wish I didn’t know what I was doin’ in front of the mic, ya know?  I mean, I was in and out of that recording stage in 20 minutes!!!  Sure sure, I made the post people very happy for giving them a little extra time to eat their lunch.  But I have so much fun…I just wanna do MORE of it, ya know?

Speaking of fun…I seem to be coming up for more voice match gigs.  Now, that’s pretty cool, too.  Did Amy Poehler for a spot back in December.  And had a callback to match her BFF for a Dreamworks Animation project.  (so close, but alas, no cigar).  And turned in a (I think) good “stab” at Julia Roberts for the upcoming Eat, Pray, Love.

Next week, I’m going back to The Young & the Restless to do another off-camera u-5 for them.  Now, this is a cool way to do voice over — from a recording booth on the soundstage, I get to do the scene LIVE with the actors who are on camera.  (Look ma! I’m really acting!)   Good times, good times.

And last but not least, I am in on-going rehearsals for GETTING OUT (become a fan on Facebook).

The opening is finally in sight!  We’re playing on Sunday nights through June (7pm.  starting May 30th, Opening Night June 6th) at the fabulous Hayworth Theatre downtown! Come on down and see me tackle my 1st lead role in a gorgeous play by Pulitzer Prize winning playwright, Marsha Norman!  Directed by Robert Cicchini.  And co-starring members of the Circus Theatricals Studio Ensemble.

Don’t miss this very limited run!

Ok.  That’s enough for now.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “where was I?”

  1. 2010 in review « Dana Lyn Baron’s Latest News Says:

    […] where was I? May 2010 […]

Leave a Reply

